ACCBR’s 2020-21 Awards

ACC League Awards
Player of the YearMoses WrightGeorgia Tech
Coach of the YearLeonard HamiltonFlorida State
Rookie of the YearJae’lyn WithersLouisville
Newcomer of the YearCarlik JonesLouisville
Defensive Player of the YearJose AlvaradoGeorgia Tech
Sixth Man of the YearDay’Ron SharpeNorth Carolina
Most Improved PlayerIsaiah WongMiami (Fl)
All-ACC First Team
Carlik JonesLouisville
Justin ChampagniePittsburgh
Matthew HurtDuke
Moses WrightGeorgia Tech
Jay HuffVirginia
All-ACC Second Team
Jose AlvaradoGeorgia Tech
Sam HauserVirginia
Alan GriffinSyracuse
Aamir SimmsClemson
Keve AlumaVirginia Tech
All-ACC Third Team
David JohnsonLouisville
MJ WalkerFlorida State
Quincy GuerrierSyracuse
Nate LaszewskiNotre Dame
Armando BacotUNC
All-ACC Rookie Team
Reece BeekmanVirginia
Shakeel MooreNorth Carolina State
Scottie BarnesFlorida State
Jae’lyn WithersLouisville
Day’Ron SharpeUNC
All-ACC Defensive Team
Jose AlvaradoGeorgia Tech
Alan GriffinSyracuse
Moses WrightGeorgia Tech
Jay HuffVirginia
Manny BatesNorth Carolina State

No big introduction, no dissertation as to why. BANG! Right in your face at the top. That’s how we (I) do.

To discuss, look me up on Twitter, @ACCBR1

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s